AN OPEN LETTER TO MANNY RAMIREZ

Do you think baseball’s steroids scandal doesn’t affect our kids?  Check out this letter that my son Joe (now 9 years old) felt the need to write to Manny Ramirez when the Dodger slugger was suspended in May for violating baseball’s new drug policy.

Dear Manny Ramirez,

 Hi, my name is Joe.  I am 9 years old.  I live with my dad, my baby brother and my mom.  Why did you take drugs?  Manny, before you took drugs you were great.  You were one of the top players in the history of baseball.  Well anyway, bye.

 

Sincerely,

Joe Gullo

 P.S.   I think you shouldn’t take drugs because they are bad for your body.  And they are cheating.  Bye.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

